A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

I Am Already Found


We begin to find and become ourselves when we notice how we are already found, already truly, entirely, wildly, messily, marvelously who we were born to be.~~Anne Lamott

I’m loving this quote especially when I feel like pushing, hustling, and stressing over not being who I want. I must focus on the fact that I am who I am meant to be–now! Stop trying to fit it and please everyone. If I’m happy with me, that’s what matters. All I have to do is let go and realize that I was already here. Stand in front of myself, open my eyes to see, and appreciate me as magically an unique individual. Today, I am crazy, wild, and happy.

What do you love most about Fall? I love knitting (and wearing) the Rock Quarry Stole, featured in Interweave Knits Fall 2014! This linen stitch stole will stand out amongst the contrasting fall scenery.

I’m struggling to NOT CAST ON all the projects I see! I want to knit and crochet so many things right now. Lately, I love cute, easy patterns and bet you do, too! Check out this old Traveller’s Hat, a nice slouch design. The stitch pattern is nicely masculine and keeps the knitting more interesting. Black and gray stripes–with a line of blue–may work for my teen boy.  What color combination are you going for?

Are you a Star Wars fan? Here’s an awesome Death Star pillow from Star wars movies.  The father of all pillows is fun yet functional. Don’t we all need one in our lives?

Brand new Old and New Shawl pattern by Iris Schreier will have you raiding your stash and casting on this fun project that only need 2 balls of yarn! It has the benefit of allowing you to be budget conscious without compromising on style.

Thank you for stopping in and sharing my blog with friends. It brings me great pleasure to take you along on my journey of self discovery, self love, and crafty adventures! Visit me on Facebook here for more inspiring projects. As always, they are FREE.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "I Am Already Found" (4)

  1. Both my daughters are big Star Wars fans, and at least one of them is a knitter. I’m forwarding this post to them.
    Keep on posting. I stand in awe of your ability to write interesting and informative things each and every day. That’s why I rate each post 5 stars and “like” every one.
    Don’t stop.
    You brighten our days. 🙂

  2. Blueturtle – could not have phrased it better. ALL your posts are soul-enriching. And they help me to cope every day … Sarah: thank you.

Leave a Reply

