A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Take Action and Never Give Up


Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.~~ Rumi

What I want, what I believe, what I think, what I say, what I feel, what I do have to be always in harmony to make my dreams a reality. I can. Yes, I can.

To will is power. My will has an immense power. When I believe in myself, when I believe in a goal or principal, I will execute it with perseverance, dedication, and zeal. When I engage my will, my energy will be invincible, unyielding, and invulnerable. Every challenge will become a pleasure. The energy of desire to prove to myself my ability will be stronger then any difficulty. That energy will nourish my soul and excite the mind and the heart. Working will become a delight. Dreaming a plan of action. Every mistake a lesson. Every criticism a new inspiration, a new creative idea and action. Giving up will not even be an option. Yes, when I want something bad enough, I will make it happen. Love. Dream. Take action and never give up.

Does the cooler air in the evening put you in the mood to start your Fall knitting in earnest? This amazing cowl may do the trick. Another Susanne (aka Sybilra) pattern cropped up in my radar today. Fun worsted-weight cowl with short-row knitting. Almendra Cowl is a truly gorgeous ‘beast,’–made up of almond shaped short-row sequences–with full rows in a contrast color in between. I really appreciate all the time and attention to detail that Susanne puts into each and every pattern.

Do you wish you had something new to inspire you? Look no further! Designed by Priscilla White-Rocker, Welcome Emily is a shawl featuring eternal symbols of the love that brought her daughter-in-law Emily and her son together–diamonds, roses, and hearts. It is sure to keep your lap warm while you eagerly knit each section.

I just finished a shrug earlier today which means I need a new project on the go. Little Man Button Loafers

and Suzy Sandal fit the bill perfectly. Sweet little sandal pattern with flower detail on the toe. Thank you, Chelsie Brady, for the adorable patterns.

Thank you for stopping in and sharing my blog with friends. It brings me great pleasure to take you along on my journey of self discovery, self love, and crafty adventures! Visit me on Facebook here for more inspiring projects. As always, they are FREE.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Leave a Reply

