A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Power of Positivity


The Person that commits his or her creative energy toward being of service to humanity, knowing that every action now moves the world at rapid speed and makes a profound difference, has set a course for personal and global illumination.~~Caroline Myss, author of Sacred Contracts and Defy Gravity

I can. I can get stuck in the transition out of the negativity into the positivity by waiting for others to collaborate with me.  I choose not let others slow me down, or detour me, from being centered in beauty and in love. If I am not receiving the collaboration I am seeking from others to heal a negative state, I need to remove myself from the need of their assistance. Instead, go do something nice for myself. Recharge, refuel, rejuvenate–give myself the capacity to resolve negativity.  Follow my heart and inner guidance. I will find what I’m looking for. Do I really want to look back on my life and see how wonderful it could have been had I not been afraid to live it? I am the person I am today ‘cuz I believe. I’m not here to be average. I’m here to be awesome. (Shown below was from last week’s Thrilla Cyclocoss–a blast.)

Have you ever asked yourself: WHAT is keeping you away from a life of affluence and contribution?

The colder days are here. It’s just about time to start a new project. This Mega Cable will ward off the harsh winter cold while keeping you safely disguised from the lurking dangers of the wild woods. I didn’t know they make Size 50 needles?! It looks like one stitch is two inches. Imagine it would be done in an hour–perfect for a snow brideLoopy Mango Big Loop Merino–$155 a “bump.”  Guess I am spinning my own for this one.

Esther Sandrof–a self-taught left-handed crocheter and oddly a right-handed knitter–is wonderfully imaginative! Isn’t Pop scarf reminiscent of a dancer’s veil with the jingling coins along the edge?  I used to call it op-art in the 70s.  Another perfect pattern for variegated wool in my stash for ages.

Are you ready for some football? Fast and fun fair-isle Hawks Hat! Not a Seahawks fan? Substitute image and colors for your favorite team. 3 skeins of Cascade 220 Superwash–or any light worsted-weight yarn–are enough to make a couple of hats.

Have you seen the latest issue of Knitty Deep Fall 2014. It’s been out for a couple of days. I must say I am underwhelmed this time around. I do love the Krydda and Seattle sweaters, otherwise, eh. Maybe I just need to look again in a few days. Sometimes things that I overlooked or passed over look better on the second or third viewings. Do you have any faves?

Thank you for stopping in and sharing my blog with friends. It brings me great pleasure to take you along on my journey of self discovery, self love, and crafty adventures! Visit me on Facebook here for more inspiring projects. As always, they are FREE. (Below Photo Credit: Jean Marie, who used a tripod and a roughly 30-second long exposure, trying to capture some Northern Light magic two nights ago–no show. But, those shooting stars reflected in the lake and the light reflected on the rocks from the bright moon are stunning, aren’t they?)

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "Power of Positivity" (3)

  1. Be Spectacular! Be Legendary!

  2. Reblogged this on Blueturtle's Space and commented:
    Be Spectacular!
    Be Legendary!

Leave a Reply

