A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


I was a nice innocent little child loving life and everything in it. I knew no color. I knew no hate, no fear. The block I lived on (surrounded by hundreds of congested families) was my entire world. I was happy. After reading this bill, I’m not sure I’d feel the same way if born into today’s world.

Here it is an elementary school–my husband once attended and spent many good summers running along the adjacent trail and playing in the school ground after school hours–now all fenced in like a jail cell. I find this sad, madly, passing by it every day, last week, with my husband and the teens.

I try to laugh at my worries, fulfill my dreams, and give support to my teens to fulfill theirs. Don Miguel Ruiz is leading me back to center once more. Thanks to his beautifully inspired truths in The Living The Four Agreements and The Five Levels of Attachment, I am breathing better and energy is on the rise.

I strive to expand the Toltec wisdom in modern times, to look at my attachments with new lens and new hope for releasing them, to find my true self instead of relying on others’ opinions on me, and bring peace, joy, and love as I travel along in this beautiful life. Life is good.

I know the days are still quite warm, but, Fall will be here before you and I know it.

If you are looking for something small to knit in the heat and be ready for Fall, check out this new free fingerless glove pattern, Simple Lines by Diana Jean Twiss and knit with absolutely fabulous Skacel HiKoo Kenzie yarn. The straight-forward pattern has been tested out by new knitters. Promising, isn’t it?

Do you heart classic yet modern fashionable accessory?  My handpicked-of-the-day FREE pattern Honey Stitch Cowl is just the thing for you. Too many textured cables? You may rest easy. Davina Choy, the generous designer, will show you how it can be done without a cable needle in her fantastic video tutorial here.

Doesn’t the stylish design of these Padded Moccasins make you want to jump in and try your hand at crochet?  Here’s your chance.  Thank you Country Woman Magazine for the FREE pattern.

Thank you for stopping in and sharing my blog with friends. It brings me great pleasure to take you along on my journey of self discovery, self love, and crafty adventures! Visit me on Facebook here for more inspiring projects.   As always, they are FREE.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Leave a Reply

