A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Do Not Stop


It’s that time of year. The kids are starting school. Then, it’s sports, homecoming dances, and busy school social lives. The last thing they need to be worrying about is pimples, redness, ‪‎acne‬ scarring, and blackheads.  Topical skin care products (no matter how amazing), high-quality vitamin/mineral supplements, low GI organic with high essential fatty acids diet, and regular exercises don’t work against stubborn hormonal acne the 16-year-old has been dealing for a year. Her struggle with acne is primarily due to hormonal imbalances and STRESS (both consciously and subconsciously.)   Finally, she’s come to me for help. I must admit, I don’t have a magic wand or secret formula to cure ’em.  It will take me a while to figure out her hormones, how they relate to her acne, and how to eventually cure her cause.  It’s frustrating when she feels she’s tried everything–she’s eating super healthy organic food, taking helpful supplements, using top-quality natural skin care products, exercising and meditating daily–she still can’t get rid of the acne!  It’s better one day but worse the next.  Not only she feels hopeless, it makes me feel helpless by watching and want to give up.

No. I’m not giving up. “It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop.”~~Andy Warhol This was my sign/encouragement–it was written all over the road I walked on. Someone’s definitely looking out for me. THANK YOU.

Excess sebum is just another symptom of a bigger problem within her body that’s causing it. Instead of getting rid of the symptom (excess sebum) by using harsh drugs and chemicals, I need to actually help her fix the root cause of excess sebum, acne, hormonal imbalance, the whole bit.  One thing I have her incorporated into her regular routine is drinking vinegar shrub in addition to slippery elm mask, Borage oil treatment, and rosemary/lavender/dandelion oil massages I give her.  “I don’t like it but I’ll drink it.” That’s the first day. Next day, I made a new batch, modifying a little and now she loves it.

Fresh lychees is da best!  (Soft outside and looks “bruised” inside?  Toss it.  It’s gone bad. Sadly, grocers sell them in packages. It’s a hit-and-miss. The last pack I got, only 6 or 7 were good ones.)

Have you a shrub of any kind? What’s your favorite? I am making peach shrub next.  I must digress.  OMG, ladies and gentlemen, how awesomely beautiful is this?!

Do you like Matryoshka dolls?  Yes.  You will like today’s handpicked free pattern: Nesting Shawlette.

If you are a huge fan of Victor Vasarely like me,  Vasarely Blanket, inspired by his work and optical illusions, is a must.  The pattern is FREE.

Thank you for stopping in and sharing my blog with friends. It brings me great pleasure to take you along on my journey of self discovery, self love, and crafty adventures! Visit me on Facebook here for more inspiring projects.   As always, they are FREE. (WIP is near the finish line, woooohooo.)

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Leave a Reply

