A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Power of the Heart


What is the heart? Is it more than just a pump for blood? Or could the truth about its power be related to the essence of my entire being and have a field of energy so great that it can transform not just my own being into that of light, love and happiness, but even those around me?

Look at my heart and I will find something amazing. Discover and recover that the world is not limited, but unlimited. Trust it and I will discover the truth about who I am, where did I come from. Amaze myself.

This is my heart’s intuitive message related to Eckhart Tolle: The Power of the Heart–a movie/book about the astonishing power and intelligence of the heart. It features Maya Angelou, Paulo Coelho, Isabel Allende, Deepak Chopra, Mark Nepo, and Eckhart Tolle. I am so exciting about the powerful book/movie and am looking forward to its release in October. Discover the first teaser:

See animation-video from the Institute of HeartMath on the page here. The video points in the similar direction, but, based on actual scientific research. They supposedly work with the U.S. military to facilitate personnel conflict resolution.

Today’s handpicked free pattern is an easy knit: Linen Poncholette. A perfect item to throw on as fall approaches.

Saffron Sweet Shawl is perfect for cooler summer days and warmer fall nights and everywhere in between. It is open and airy yet not too lightweight that it doesn’t provide some warmth. Isn’t the shade of amber the perfect early fall color? Thank you, Cre8tion Crochet, for the FREE pattern.

Thank you for stopping in and sharing my blog with friends. It brings me great pleasure to take you along on my journey of self discovery, self love, and crafty adventures! Visit me on Facebook here for more inspiring projects.   As always, they are FREE. (This charming duel will be a part of my next quilt challenge–Gees Bend Quilters inspired.)

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Leave a Reply

