A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Elevate the Mind


We always have the potential to rise. Rise out of our slump. Rise out of our negative thoughts. Rise out of our comfort zone. Rise out of our complaints. GET UP AND RISE…Rising is a choice that’s one powerful thought away.~~Kris Carr

This is my daily mantra! POSITIVE is what needs to come out of me with every word I say to others.

Elevate the mind and the body will follow!

Today’s handpicked project is a super easy to make Breezy Shell Tank, constructed in two simple pieces which are then stitched up the sides. The color change at the bodice and the short slit up the side add to the visual appeal. If you haven’t knitted with Patons Silk Bamboo, I highly recommend it.

Classic Elite Yarns Magnolia is one of my newest favorites! I love how soft and squishy it is. And the sheen–it’s to die for. You can only imagine how much I love this week’s newly published Josephina, knit in 3 colors of Magnolia. I love the combination of lace and stripes that Amanda Rios put together!

Thank you for stopping in and sharing my blog with friends. It brings me great pleasure to take you along on my journey of self discovery, self love, and crafty adventures! Visit me on Facebook here for more inspiring projects.   As always, they are FREE.  (Below is another wing bathing in the sun, in my unconventional way of blocking.)

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "Elevate the Mind" (2)

  1. Beautiful post! Share positive wherever we can!

Leave a Reply

