A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Everyone’s Somebody


Over the years, I have come to realize that the greatest trap in our life is not success, popularity, or power, but self-rejection. Success, popularity, and power can indeed present a great temptation, but their seductive quality often comes from the way they are part of the much larger temptation to self-rejection. When we have come to believe in the voices that call us worthless and unlovable, then success, popularity, and power are easily perceived as attractive solutions. The real trap, however, is self-rejection. As soon as someone accuses me or criticizes me, as soon as I am rejected, left alone, or abandoned, I find myself thinking, “Well, that proves once again that I am a nobody.”…[My dark side says,] I am no good…I deserve to be pushed aside, forgotten, rejected, and abandoned. Self-rejection is the greatest enemy of the spiritual life because it contradicts the sacred voice that calls us the “Beloved.” Being the Beloved constitutes the core truth of our existence.~~Henri J.M. Nouwen

Everyone’s somebody. No one should be pushed aside. Why should I reject myself? I know what I’m worth. Let those who can’t decide bark all they want. I know what I’m capable of. The battle is won when I overcome the naysayers and speak positive thoughts into my life. Block the critics.  Walk away from these downers. Tell myself I did what’s right.  Life is good.

Today’s hand-picked is Mini Granny Crochet Teapot pattern by La Messer. It’s too cute not to include this FREE adorable cozy pattern in my fall project line-up.

Susanne has done it again. Through Thick and Thin–a new free garter-stitch scarf pattern has just been released. The difference in texture is achieved by switching needle sizes between triangles. If you’ve been wanting to try side-to-side, short-row construction scarf, this one’s for you. Super fun knit.

Fawkes Sawkes is Laura ‘s latest design pattern published. The interesting cable socks looks like firework, doesn’t it? Thank you for the freebie, Laura.

Thank you for stopping in and sharing my blog with friends. It brings me great pleasure to take you along on my journey of self discovery, self love, and crafty adventures! Visit me on Facebook here for more inspiring projects.   As always, they are FREE.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "Everyone’s Somebody" (4)

  1. Never left your blog without feeling happy about what you wrote – such wonderful and uplifting thoughts! Thank you – and the other designers – for the free patterns.

  2. I love the crocheted teapot. I’m forwarding this to my older daughter (大女儿) so she might also appreciate.

  3. Juliana said:

    Hi Sarah,

    I was wondering if you have the inspira cowl/wrap pattern that you knitted for sale yet? Please let me know if you plan on selling the pattern, I would love to knit it..Thank you. God Bless,

    Julianna

Leave a Reply

