A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Anger and Change


Anger is a sign that something needs to change. I choose not to ignore it. It’s better to deal with the anger and work through it than ignore it and let it fester inside ’til I explode.

Today, I chose to take time to grieve and honor all of the emotions and be surrounded by my loving and supportive family through how ever long it takes.

Inspiring pattern pick of the day may have your name written all over it: Staggered Cowl. The cable and intarsia cowl pattern is FREE for a limited time. Seriously cool!

I’m waffling about reshuffling my plate to knit up San Francisco Wrap–a simple rectangular sport weight wrap. I have a ton of natural colored farm yarn and lots of colorful handspun. Oh my! The pattern is FREE ’til Monday, August 25th, 9:00 a.m. EST. Watching Simon Schama this evening going on about the British Empire meant that I zoned out until India came on. Oh my word, the colors! I let my emotions decide on color combinations, what I love, what is exciting and that includes using subdued colors with brights, clashing and harmonious colors. It’s not a science. It is an emotion.

Spring into Summer Blanket is an easy-to-memorize with a load of opportunities to play about with color. Lovely crochet pattern with excellent photograph tutorial. Thank you, Susan for the FREE pattern.

It’s another wonderful summer day of romping and rolling here in the valley visiting friends. Hope your day was full of bliss. Visit me on Facebook here for more inspiring projects.   As always, they are FREE.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "Anger and Change" (1)

  1. I agree that anger may be a sign that something needs to change. Is the anger a result of mis-communication? The next question is, what or who needs to be changed? These are challenges that keep our life from getting too dull. 🙂

Leave a Reply

