A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Tap into the Mind


You’re only given a little spark of madness. You mustn’t lost it.” ~~Robin Williams

Deep down beyond all doubts, beyond all fears, I know I can accomplish everything that I put my mind to. Tap into that. I Can. This was the mantra I shared with my 16-year-old this evening. Life is good especially when I can have a quiet, relaxing day with one of my children and that I’m a mother, not a teacher, not a friend.

Presenting today’s knitting inspiration–Pink Onyx.  It’s a cute top in DK-weight yarn, currently FREE. Special giveaway from the designer: “For those who finished this pullover by 30th October, 2014, you have a chance to win for a free pattern of your choice from my designs! Update your project page with your best shot/s of this pullover on you.  Be creative, be artistic, have fun with your camera! Make sure you mention you enter this sweepstake. I will choose one winner and one runner-up by 5th November. A winner gets two free patterns from my designs, and a runner-up gets one.” I may make mine long sleeves.

Make your own bunny with this FREE crocheted pattern. The adorable amigurumi would brighten someone’s day, for sure.

Hope your day was just as fabulous as mine–spontaneous and fun (with PDXKnitterati and bikenewsgirl even though it was brief.) Don’t forget to visit my Facebook page here for more inspiring projects.   As always, they are FREE.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ “
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "Tap into the Mind" (2)

  1. Thank you for the link, Sarah, a lovely lacy pattern! And Robin Williams’ Spark of Madness has always been my excuse for the occasional irrational behavior 🙂

Leave a Reply

