A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Everyday Anew


Not every sky will be blue and not every day is springtime. So on the spiritual path a person learns to find this kind of happiness without needing nice things to happen on the outside. Rather, you find happiness by being who you really are. This isn’t mystical. Young children are happy being who they are. The trick is to regain such a state when you are grown and have seen the light and dark sides of life.~~Deepak Chopra

Maybe cleaning the clutter from my life may help me find the things that have been there all along. I do believe I possess that child-like innocence that helps me find happiness in the simplest things in my everyday life. And the sky is always blue. Every day anew…remembering my true nature is of utmost importance!

Today’s adventure in knitting–isn’t Kelcema adorable? It’s a quick knit. Thank you, Berroco, for the free knitted pattern.

You know how much I love cardigans and have way too many in my stash and in my favorites. The one I will knit soon is Beth Cardigan. Timeless and elegant. Though the complimentary pattern comes with instruction for only bust size 32″–with stitch gauge given, it’s easy to multiply out and adjust the size to your needs. I certainly have to do it on a regular basis to decrease the size of things. Some math work and try-as-you-go are required, for sure. It’s doable.

With the look of a vintage ski sweater and just the right warmth, the classic Moominblankie would make a perfect welcome for a holiday baby. The knitted blanket pattern is FREE.  I love that red heart infant!

I’m a collector of baby blanket patterns as I love knitting for charities. I can’t wait to crochet up Lorna Miser’s Hugs and Kisses Blanket!! Really cute and creative! Thank you, Yarnspiration for the complimentary pattern.

That’s all for today while I pack again for a road trip.  Visit my Facebook page here for more inspiring projects.   As always, they are FREE.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Leave a Reply

