A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

3 a.m. Inspiration


Reliving First Friday at Quiltworks is as fun as it did last week. Not kidding. It literally kept me up past 3 a.m.! So many beautiful quilts and so different. I am particularly intrigued by the different ways in which free-motion quilting is incorporated as part of the art.

This month was as wonderful as ever with June Jaeger as featured quilter and SAQA as featured group.  (From right to left:  June Jaeger, Kristin Shields, and Patti Stewart.)

I’m not much of an artistic quilter, nor can I create pictures like these. But I really admire and enjoy looking at ’em. There’s a lot of talent in the quilts and wall hangings. Take your time looking at these and tell me if there is something really pops out at you or inspires you in any way.

Doesn’t that look like a fun party?  We all love shows and festivals for different reasons—attend for different reasons. Me? I enjoy the fun, laughter, textile/quilt artists sharing their amazing quilt art, talent and camaraderie.

Let’s not forget the amount of effort Marilyn, Dave, and their hard working staff put into this monthly event for their customers and the community. Coordinating, hanging, setting up, picking out door-prizes, serving homemade delicious appetizers, beer, wine, and non-alcoholic beverage …are no easy tasks. Thank you everyone at Quiltworks. You gals and guy are awesome!  I love you all.

The exhibits are up through end of August. Trust me you won’t want to miss seeing this incredible collection of masterpieces up close when you get this rare chance. Stop by if you are in town and show your love and support to both the shop and artists.

Summer is flying by.  August already, along with the fast approaching back-to-school. Wow…..so much happens this time of year as I prep for teens’ Fall schedules and figuring out wooly projects. What’s on your plate?  (Another post on this luxurious silk mittens soon.)

Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. To these I commit my day. If I succeed, I will give thanks. If I fail, I will seek His grace. And then, when this day is done, I will place my head on my pillow and rest.~~Max Lucado

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

ღ¸.•*””*•.¸¸ ”
ღ(✿◠‿◠)˙•٠•●ღ
ƸӜƷ•.¸¸.• ƸӜƷ

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook, a smartphone, and a little bit of texting!)

Leave a Reply

