A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Owl Eyes on You


A fun cabled cozy to protect your iPad from scratches.

The seamed cozy is knit in the round, bottom-up.   It’s machine-washable chunky wool-blend yarn.

I had to re-start a few times to get the right feel, texture, and stretch.

Flap and crocheted eye-circles are alpaca blend while the beak in Shetland Tweed.  This owl makes me happy.

Just ‘cuz it’s on the inside, it doesn’t mean it’s not important.   Adding the finishing touches is important to me. Its main purpose is to give a nice inside look, cover the seams, and add some stability.  Plus, the edges are nice and clean.  This lining is all hand-sewn.

Some folks ask me why I sew/knit my own things when I can just buy ’em.  I usually reply that I like to express myself creatively; plus, designing is part of who I am.  The truth is there’s a secret pleasure behind Do-It-Yourself.

Whooooo gives a hoot?  If you’ve ever made something that someone complimented, you know what I’m talking about.  It’s the pleasure and satisfaction of pronouncing these six words: Thank you, I made it myself.  It simply makes me feel proud to be wearing/using something that no one else has…and that I made it.   I feel so happy to show off my beautiful creation each time.  It’s like an energy high.

Such a special cozy order to fill for a wonderful knitterly friend.  Thanks for your contribution to my fundraising cause for the local high school music programs, Andy 😀

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook and a little bit of texting!)

Comments on: "Owl Eyes on You" (1)

  1. You’re welcome, my friend!
    This iPad cover is the most imaginative example of knitting I’ve seen.
    Definitely a good example and incentive for us male knitters. 🙂

Leave a Reply

