A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Changes Ahead


Instant replay of last night’s Nature of Words full-house performance

by my 17-year-old was mind blowing.

It was my first to hear songs written by her…reassuring to know there is life after flute…and french horn…

One that involves guitar playing, singing, song writing, and music composition.

Here’s a duet with her god friend. visiting from Newburg, OR.

A new path chosen…full of unknown…♥

If I want good things to happen to me or if I want to be happy, the hardest question I’m gonna have to ask myself is…Am I just showing up or am I going above and beyond?

Do I wait for things to happen or do I think outside the box and make things happen?

I’m gonna draw a line in the sand.  I can easily find an excuse or WORK to find a way.

I am ready to cross over so does my teen.  Are you?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Changes Ahead" (2)

  1. Am I wrong, but does it appear she enjoys singing and playing the guitar more than playing the flute?

    • Yes. She’s never much of a classic music fan, Andy. Given a choice, she would pick guitar on a whim, any day, any time. This new school year, she decided not to compete with her flute…just sticking to band performances with Summit Winds. She does play flute on pep band/game days/parades etc.

Leave a Reply

