A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

To Knit or To Quilt?


16″ long from armhole to hem–twice my hip circumference~ 68″–in Size 4 needles, and light fingering-weight yarn. 56,000 stockinette stitches, over 840 yards.

With front and back separated, I am knitting two-at-time and added another 5,000 stitches to the sweater thus far.  4.5″ more to go, then sleeves…and I will be home free. Maybe one more day.

Thank goodness for the sewing and the family…to keep me sane. (>.<)

As the cliché goes, time has flown. Long weekend came and went.

There are plenty of inspiring out-of-the-box ideas to explore…love turning 3″ squares to 2″ wonky triangle-squares (or not so triangular shapes.) The 3-Dimension flying geese will give it some needed textures. Prairie-point pinwheels next…To knit or to quilt?  That’s the question. (^_^)

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "To Knit or To Quilt?" (2)

  1. all looks very nice…what are you knitting up???AHH quilting too…sound like me
    Have fun…I al looking forward to seeing what the next post will be…Knitting all done, quilt all pieced together ,right?!

    • Too funny, Jacqueline. I just finished a brioche blanket that I can’t share too much details yet. There are a ton of finished knits over the past three months…I’m just catching up from being gone. There will be more. I promise. Thanks for stickin’ around, Jacqueline, while I am recovering from summer travel and latest health challenges. ❤

Leave a Reply

