A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Life’s Three Choices


I only have three choices in life.

Give up.

Give in.

Or give it all I have got.

Today, I dare to be brave.  I am on the brink of my breakthrough.

Featured knit is Princess Lace Beret designed by Vera Sanon of SunfunlivingKnits.  It’s super easy, fun, and fast knit.  I ended up with two…this modeled one in Zitron Trekking XXL Duett went to my teen’s school fundraiser for her music programs.

The second one is in my superfine merino 2-ply handspun and Wilton’s cake dye.

 I cranked both out in three days.  Only change I made to the design was extended 1-cord tip to 1.5”; in knot, it’s 1” long.  Also, I switched the t2b and t2f symbols to reflect respective visual slants (while the key legends are written correctly.)

This makes a beautiful gift.  I highly recommend it.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

