A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Be Here


Be free to love.  I don’t let go of concepts–I question ’em. Then they let go of me.  What is a belief, but, a construct made up by a conditioned mind.   I am alive ‘cuz that is what is here, not of a belief in something.

I work hard to stop wishing for things to be a certain way or trying to make a story in my head to fit in a nice little self-created world.  Life can only be what it is.  It will never be different than that no matter how much I want it to be.  Be with what is here.

By creating a belief, I make life personal.  Is it really personal?  Not exactly.  It will happen even if I am not here. This is the freedom that is in the Here and Now.  This is what is discovered when I face my thinking and how it creates a belief that isn’t real.

Anywhere else is just a thought derived from the “would have,” “could have,” “should have,” or “wishing” thinking mind.  Life can never be anywhere…but…here.  So today, I choose to be here–with what is here and be an active participant of life.

In the Here and Now, I come to realize it’s the only reality that truly exist.  I become aligned with love–the creative intelligence of the universe.  I continue to be surprised by the way how love changes my view of life.  When I cease to believe in things in a self-created world, I learn how to allow love to be my guide.

Right now, this very second, wonderful things are happening all over the world.  Live it. Learn it.  Love it.

My liberated Quilts for Boston blocks (shown above) are well on their way to Massachusetts.  Read more about the relief effort by the Boston Modern Quilt guild here.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Be Here" (2)

  1. Wish more people would have your attitude. The world would be a better place.

  2. That’s a beautiful essay. A nice understanding of belief vs. being, and what both are good for. A little bit of Zen in there, but let’s not put it in a box.

Leave a Reply

