A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Power of Positivity


At the start of a day and before bed, I adjust my attitude towards the light and myself, leading a life of gratitude along with affirmations.  I stop and thank the Lord for the blessings in my life.

I would read affirmation that speaks to me in my head while feeling absolute gratitude and say thank-you three or four times upon affirmation.

I don’t know how else to put it.  Life is simply amazing!

Affirmation is like planting seed in the ground.  It takes some time to go from a seed to a full-grown plant.  And so it is with affirmation   It takes some time and nurturing from first declaration to final demonstration.  Hence, be patient.

Daily affirmation has significantly impacted my life. :)  I’m beyond blessed, grateful, and honored for all that has passed through my life.

An affirmation opens the door.  It’s a beginning point on the path to change.  I choose to keep my mind’s eye open… everything is blissful

Featured knit today is Paper Runner aka Papaver, another clever design by Anne Lernout of atelier alfa.  Merriment…one word to describe my latest color play–fairisle aka stranding, intarsia, and duplicate stitches–in one tunic.  Another enticing element was replacing my own motifs in lieu of flowers or spirals per pattern.

Fabric knit with Ella Rae Lace Merino–contrast colors in Loops & Threads Luxury Sock Balloons and Premier Yarns Serenity Sock Weight Deep Brown–is alluring, svelte.  It has taken a bit longer than any of my recent sweaters, but, every embroidery, intarsia–even ripping back fair-isle details to the beginning of the yoke band–adding vikkel braid before 1×1 ribbing, ribbing held double strands, sewing bind-off, weaving in ends from intarsia work…makes this a very special knit of the year.

As would in fingering yarn knitted garment, the tunic grew tremendously after wash, I had to be careful with handling it and laying it to dry. I love both the length, fit, and drape and would wear it as it was–without the pocket placement.  So, I tossed it in the dryer for 20 minutes in the last “leg” of drying. It sprung back to “shape” and “size“…perfect fitting on my beautiful–tall and slender–model.

Strength does not come from winning. My struggles develop my strengths. When I go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength.  Today, I opt to not let what I cannot do interfere with what I can do.

Older teen performing with her Symphonic Band
at Summit High School this evening

All is well in my world.  How’s yours?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

