A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Power Within


There’s a power within that can change my world. It’s all mine.

I own it. Whether I use it is simple.  I choose to.  It’s that easy.

All that “stuff” going on around me, the noise, the confusion, the chaos.  I can tune it out. Doesn’t mean I ignore those things as if they don’t exist?

The difference is in perception.  What I see in the world is a reflection of me.  Change the way I see myself changes the way I see the world. 🙂

I choose to make each day count.  There’s a power that allows me to pick up the paint brush each day and paint it how I choose.  A clean slate. Fresh start. Each day.

Though I stumble, rumble, and fumble a lot, it’s the only way to live.  So I’ll just keep going.  Always progress, not perfection.

Featured handmade today isn’t about knitting or sewing.

Last special–Sellwood Crocheted CowlTwisted had for 2013 Rose City Yarn Crawl a few months ago.

This wonder is designed by Megan Dalrympleo in Blue Moon Socks That Rock MediumWeight, colorway Ka-Pow!, pa-Tina!  The special-dyed yarn is available at Twisted, but, you’ll have to call or stop by in person.

It’s absolutely fabulous.

Beautifully textured, in perfect weight and drape.

I run into troubles hooking this up mainly because I didn’t have a sample picture to compare the stitches with. Once I conversed with sweet Megan in person and close-up picture received, it was much easier to comprehend. I had some own trials with missing a dc here and there and ended up to unravel the rounds over and over. Plus, this is a shop sample and new, I counted each loop, each round to insure correctness, thus, the reason why this project take a few days to finish.

On the repeat rounds, it moved along quickly and swiftly as the pattern’s set and embossed in my brain.  It flew intuitively and swiftly. The crocheted fabric felt fabulous, squishy on the neck double wrapped…sad to take it off and send off to the shop.

Be sure to “test drive” it while you are in the Portland area. ♥

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

