A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Sunshine is Delicious


Sunshine is delicious.  Rain is refreshing.  Wind braces me up.  Snow is exhilarating. There is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather.  任何人說陽光帶來快樂從來沒有在雨中跳舞。Translation:  Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain. And the kids and I have danced in many rain.

It was a great day spent with COOL friends

and some sewing.  One quilt block down,

one more to go (maybe two.)

Yep…I couldn’t stop (and my best ideas are typically when I am out…with cocktail napkins in hand.)

This is a trial run for Quilts for Boston quilt blocks.  Oh–how did those purple got in there? Remember? It’s a trial run.

Anything goes so long I use Yellow, Blue, Gray, and White.  It could be 12.5″ by 12″ or 12.5″ by whatever.

Another way for me to contribute after To Boston with Love flags.  I ain’t a quilter; so if I can do it, you can too!  Details here..

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Sunshine is Delicious" (1)

  1. Whether Chinese or English, you have given me another excellent quote to Remember.
    “Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain.”
    An image pops into my mind of Gene Kelly dancing in the forest during a warm Spring rain.
    The smell of the air after a recent rain also brings pleasant memories.

Leave a Reply

