A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Love with my whole heart.

Laugh often.

And make a difference.

Every moment is a gift.

Enjoy the present.

There is nothing to get and everything to get rid of in my spiritual path.  I have to give myself wholeheartedly.

How do you  give?   For me…by not holding back.

Thanks to my friend‘s inspiration and encouragement, my hand-pierced/liberated-letter flags–love, hope–and heart have winged their way to Massachusetts and received by Boston-in-Love.

Quilters from around the world have created hundreds of hand-sewn squares in tribute to Boston. The “To Boston With Love” project will be on display at the Museum of Fine Arts for the free Memorial-Day Community Weekend.

Each mini quilt delivers a message of peace and hope, signed on the back by the artist with his or her country.  The project was a grass-roots effort conceived by Berene Campbell of Vancouver, Canada, and organized locally by Amy Friend of West Newbury.  Big or small–you too can contribute to the community art collage.  All onsite contributions will be donated to The One Fund Boston.

If you’d like to make a quilt to be included in the installation you can learn how to here.  Learn more about the free Boston I Love Memorial Day Community Weekend here.  I will be there in spirit.

Thanks, Kristin, for the local collective effort
and the beautiful group photo!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Live Fully. Love Openly" (1)

  1. […] way for me to contribute after To Boston with Love flags.  I ain’t a quilter; so if I can do it, you can too!  Details […]

Leave a Reply

