A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

This Awesome Day


Be myself.

Be grateful for this AWESOME day.

 And go with the flow of life…

It is like a camera.   Just focus on what’s important and capture the good times, develop from the negatives, and if things don’t work out, just take another shot.

The Sartoria Cowl designed by Star Athenain Blue Moon Fiber Arts’ de-Vine (jabberwocky)–makes the ideal, last-minute gift knit.   Who could have thought de-Vine is 100% wool!  It behaves somewhat like a synthetic ribbon, but, each single thread reveals after wash.  It feels wonderful, toasty warm, and squishy.  Personally, I would shorten the length by 2” to 3”.  Double the length in order to wrap it twice is out of the question as it would be very weighty for my personal liking.  All-in-all, it’s a fabulous design pairing with super duper dyed yarn.  It served me well during the photo shoot on the chilly day in February.

I find the herringbone stitch is hard to knit at times, so I use a crochet hook when needed.

The cowl, originally released as a mystery knit-along, is now available to the general public at the shop as a complete pattern.  Be sure to test drive the sample if and/or when you are in the Portland, Oregon area.  By the way, you may purchase the sample cowl (included five beautiful buttons) for $121.00in person or online.

Happy weekend, my friend!  Go for whatever makes you happy!  ♥

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "This Awesome Day" (1)

  1. My big alternation is that I knit this as a scarf, not a cowl, which turned out fine. It looks a lot better after blocking–and it took a long time to dry. I would knit one for myself (in that alpaca), but after this winter I don’t know if I’ll be needing any bulky scarves. Still, this is a quick knit and a nice gift.

Leave a Reply

