A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

37 Ways


To Be A Total Badass.

Dave Becker, conductor of the Oregon Ambassador’s Band,
Director Emeritus at Lewis & Clark College and State Band Contest Co-Chairperson

Go read all about this well written,terrific article.   I love Chris McCombs’ exceptions, awesome pictures and quotes.

Lily the Elephant, a beautiful motifs…fabulous quick knit/gift
in Brown Sheep Lanaloft Sport (Scottish Hillside and Celery)

Today, I focus on making as many mistakes as possible.

Lily the Elephant Baby Legwarmers
in Brown Sheep Nature Spun Fingering (Blueberry colorway)

Be amazing at making mistakes, make more mistakes in the next year or two than I’ve made in my entire life.

Boy, do I learn when I make mistakes.  Amen!

I love trying new things,

making mistakes along the discovery journey,

to learn my weakness and strength,

and to grow a better, well being. I really do.

Deep Night in Kaleidoscope was one of my favorite
own-design crochet hat made in December 2010

Now that you have skimmed through Chris’ badass post…which of the 37 ways spoke to you most?

Rose & Lilythe Elephant hat and leggings designed by Lenka Ilcisin & Emily Williams as February pattern for Twisted’s Itty Bitty Baby Knits Clubis now available to the general public.  Test drive these samples at the shop if and/or when you are in the Portland, Oregon area.  Here is an excerpt about the design by the designers:

“New kid at the Portland Zoo this winter – Lily the tiny baby elephant!  Her mom, Rose-Tu, couldn’t be prouder as she shows off her new baby to the adoring onlookers. Share in Rose and Lily’s cuteness with this mommy (or daddy) and me hat set, with plenty of sizes to fit kids and adults of all ages and sizes. Add on legwarmers for the kidlets and you’ve got a cozy matching set for the whole family.”

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "37 Ways" (2)

  1. Elizabeth Souza said:

    Awesome lessons in being badass! I love the leg warmers! I also have made a mistake or two along the road!

    • Chris’ latest list hits me right on. I am reassessing my perspective on life and people. Nothing new, really, but, it was nice to have it lay out in such a clarity. I like “list”, I guess. Affirmation is good. Enjoy your day, my friend 😀

Leave a Reply

