A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

A Brand New Day


Begin again.  Enough said.

The sun was high.  All the birds were singing.  Tulips were flirting with me happily.

I had the uncommon pleasure of hearing my man singing, chatting, and being silly his way through the day.

I took opportunities to do something GREAT.

No act of kindness is ever too small.  (My Mood Swing has a lovely new home in Corvallis.)

I show my gratitude by giving and do so with all my heart. It feels absolutely wonderful.

The best part and probably the simplest way to say it truly…keep my family safe, healthy, and happy.

Love and light to all.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "A Brand New Day" (3)

  1. ALLEN ANDERSON said:

    My favorite slogan — “The sun is shining, and the birds are singing.” What could go wrong on a day like that?

    If your hubby likes to sing like I do, then he is definitely most cool! 🙂

    Your posts are always so inspirational and uplifting. Thank you!

  2. Debra said:

    I’ve been searching for jazzknitting and found your blog. I LOVE the scarf in the picture with the bear. So beautiful.

Leave a Reply

