A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


It’s alright not to know the answers.

They will come to me when I least expect it.

It may be that when I no longer know what to do, I have come to my real work.

And when I no longer know which way to go, I have begun my real journey.

It’s the dawn of a new day, the beginning of a new me.

The dreams of my heart are sprouting into view.

Don’t give up. Don’t let go. My miracle is at hand.

Today is a magical day.

I choose to make it so.  All is well in my world.

The blue neck warmer is Stratosphere Cowl, designed by Kat Buckspan.  It took only 91 grams of a skein of KnittedWit Cashy Wool (in Winter’s Night colorway)–with 26 grams left unused.   The superwash Cashy Wool is so soft, yummy, and delightful next to skin!

The pattern and yarn are available here.  Stratosphere is a popular knitted project among Twisted’s customers.  If you are in the area, stop by and test drive the shop sample.

We had a fabulous visit to Portland yesterday, mainly to support my 17-year-old who placed 10th–out of 31 flutists–at this year’s 2013 OSAA Oregon Solo State Music Championship.  Hope you enjoy the instant replay.

This may be the last recording of her playing flute in public.  One more solo audition in June–in front of a panel of judges in private session, no parent or other audience allowed–she will then retire from flute and french horn competitions/public performances altogether.  No worry…music is in her blood. She has been composing, singing, playing an acoustic instrument.   Who knows.  Maybe she will let me videotape and share one of her busking adventures this summer.  Talking about summerwhat’s your plan for the hot days ahead?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Stop Thinking Too Much" (1)

  1. Lovely playing by S! I’m sorry to hear she is retiring at the ripe old age of 17. Congrats to her on placing 10th. What an accomplished and lovely musical talent she is. Congrats to you too mom for all you’ve done to nurture her.

Leave a Reply

