A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Honoring my Intuition


…I accept my path.

I am healing the body, mind, and spirit.

Start where I am.

Use what I have.

Do what I can.

Sometimes, I’ve got to be able to listen to myself and be okay with no one else understanding.  Oh yeah!

Linde pullover –featuring large heart-shape leaves with pronounced stem and vein–is a very original pattern with unusual construction.  You won’t see anything else like this.  It is worked top down, in the round with a circular yoke.  The increases are invisibly worked in the leaves.  The body is worked in garter stitch.

At the waist, 2 stems emerge that form the I-cord buttonholes and the stem of the pocket leaves.

The lined pocket feature is my favorite part of this design.  I want to showcase it so much that I commissioned special fused glass buttons by my dear friend’s glass-artist sister. The tint of frosty pink was just a perfect match!  I am a happy camper. Check out Cheryl‘s high-quality offerings here.  (I still need to take an update photo with these beautiful buttons on.)

The aran-weight cashmere blend yarn was harder to work with.  However, it provides a nice, deliciously squishy, dense fabric with a little retro touch.  I love my layering top.    Once again, test-knitting for Anne Lernout (aka atelier alfa) is thrilling and satisfying.

Do you have a favorite knitwear designer?  What do you look for in a design/pattern? 

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

