A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Just Rest


Three things to know today:  I’ve done my best.  I may want do better tomorrow.

But for today, I let go of any self-recriminations and rest.

Know that my dreams are important and reflect my purpose and calling.   I may want to take deliberate steps towards them tomorrow.

But for today, I let go of planning and rest.

And finally know that I am on the right path and there are many reasons to be hopeful.  I can pick up where I left off tomorrow.

But for today, I push my worries aside and just rest.

I delight in the beauty of the butterfly,

but, rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.

The lavender squishy BonBon Kerchief–shown above, a part of Twisted’s 2012 Hot Holiday Knits!–was knitted in Lorajean‘s Featherweight Rambouillet.  This yarn is wonderfully soft.

Gotta love a good, quick knit!  BonBon Kerchief, designed by Shannon Squire, is great as a small shawl to tuck easily into a pocket.  You may give it a stretch to maximize its size that would be perfect for next Duck/Beaver game!

 I love the color range.  It’s also nice that the springy/bouncy wool is grown, spun, and dyed in the U.S.

The fingering yarn works up at a larger than expected gauge.  It looked skinny; but, it behaves much like a sport-weight.yarn!  I see in my crystal ball a beautiful, lofty–perfect layering–cardigan for the summer.  What’s your favorite wool item in your wardrobe?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

