A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Savor a Moment


Recognize these moments that I will look back on one day and miss dearly.

Breathe them in today.

Don’t rush them.

Sometimes when I pause to savor a moment, the hardest thing to do is not trip over the sadness of knowing it will not last.

I vow to enjoy them while they last.

On the creative front…these side-way-garter, jazz/swing-knitting gloves knit up quickly and require very little finishing.

I avoided grafting the sides of each finger together, simply by doing the 3-needle bind-off method.

They fit nicely and are not bulky to wear!

Since I like mine to fit snugly, I would use smaller needles and cast on more stitches to start the horizontal piece.

They’re perfect all-year-round “walking–the-dog” or “tail-gating” gloves.

It is in Zitron Trekking XXL (Green Hues and Purple Heather) and Zitron Trekking Undyed.

Super fabulous light-fingering yarn to work with, nice squishy fabric.

Wish I see it worn…

My approach to fiber art honors the connection I feel between my mind, body, and spirit. These aspects are inseparable and must all be activated in order to support the creative flow.  This type of short-row, color knitting is my happy, favorite projects.  It brings me joy and makes my soul feel alive.  What’s yours?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Savor a Moment" (6)

  1. You are absolutely the foremost expert in art short rows ! Lovely !!!

  2. So perceptive – your thoughts on savoring the moment – and your swing knitting is really jazzing up those gloves!

  3. Lovely words as usual Sarah! And very pretty mitts!

    • Thanks, Kessa! It was such a beautiful day spent with friends. I was super happy to be able to “freeze” the moments.

      The mitts were fun to knit up and only wish my daughter would too. I haven’t seen it worn since I gave it to her for Christmas :0(

Leave a Reply

