A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Silly and Spontaneous


When something seems to go wrong in my life, I’d consider this…

Maybe it’s not a stumbling block, it could be a stepping stone.

I refuse to worry.   I won’t gain anything by worrying.  In fact, I lose precious moments that I can never get back.  To worry only steals my peace and joy.  Life is the journey between who I was and who I am meant to be. I’m well on my way.♥

Remember my top from the other day?  Well…instead of 11″, I ripped the whole thing apart–all 18″ of knitting–and start anew.

It has since traveled well…first at the golf course.

Next, the high school’s parking lot…

then a hike in the pumice field.

a couple of hours of relaxation at the pool…

last stop…wrapped up a fun, entertaining evening at Mr. Thunder Bad Boyz Pageant, raising money for our sparrows–$45,000 raised, setting a new record!

How was your day?  Hope you get to do something silly and spontaneous, go places you dream of seeing, travel life with fun and wonder, and be amazed at the things you’ll experience and the places you’ll go.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Silly and Spontaneous" (4)

  1. So I ask myself, are you a great thinker or a great philosopher? Either way, your positive attitude is very inspiring. That’s why I “like”, “favorite”, and share many of your posts.

  2. Sarah… it appears to me as if you are a speedy knit-walker ! I wish so much I could put a lid on my worries. What a good way to start a day, to have read this post of yours. Thank you xx

    • Haahaaaaa. Speedy–really not so. I have heard the women from the past would have a pair of intricate, fine gloves and/or socks knit up at the end of the day from tending sheep. I am not quite there…yet!

      Glad the post gave you a sparkle to start the day just right, sista 😀

  3. […] my latest sweater #12 for this year, another fun design by Vera Sanon.  If you recall, I had to rip 18″ of it out to start over due to gauge […]

Leave a Reply

