A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Celebrate Earth!


I never make a big deal about Earth day ‘cuz I bless my food three times a day and give thanks to mother earth every chance I get.

I don’t feel comfortable teaching my kids that only one day a year we celebrate the earth.

I feel deep in my heart and bones that all children should celebrate mother nature and mother earth every chance we get.   I–as a parent, caregiver, and facilitator–can make this a priority.  That’s just me.

Today’s reflection:  I am an Unfinished Work In Progress.  Yep.  I’m sure you already know that. lol

One of the good things about life challenges is I get to find out that I’m capable of being far more than I ever thought possible.  And at this very moment, I am capable of ripping out 11″ this glorious lace work I spent yesterday knitting up.

 Okay, you may laugh along with me or at me.  Or, find something else to laugh about.  It’s good for you.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Celebrate Earth!" (5)

  1. Elizabeth Souza said:

    You frogged 11″! I’m impressed with you dedication to getting your knitting right! And the attitudes you are sharing with your kids. Yes I agree every day is Earth Day!

    • Nop. I actually ripped the whole thing–18″ and all–but am a much happier knitter now. There are times I would just go on and let it be. I could have blocked the lace lengthwise, but, it would lose the “texture” I love about this lace with the silky yarn chosen. Just not the same… As painful as it may sound, it’s nice to knit it the second time…it breeze right through it now 😀

  2. You are amazing to have knit that much lace in one day ! But ripping it out gives you another day of knitting it ! HOw lucky you are ! I agree about the celebrating Earth every day… rather all day. 🙂 You look well Sarah. I’m glad to see your posts flowing again… xx

  3. Ripping is definitely part of my creative process, too! It’s the only way to get what you really want.

    • As you know, I don’t rip too often! But, this one was definitely a must. I am super happy with knitting it up the second time, in the “right” direction.

Leave a Reply

