A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


There comes a time when it feels like my life is on the edge of a cliff.

Nothing is going right.  Relationships, jobs, finances, toss ‘em all together, what have you got?  A human being, perfectly imperfect.

Take the good with the bad.  When everything’s going against me, there’s blessings I lose sight of.

Focus on positives, hang on to them, no matter how small.

And when I’m at the top, I get complacent and take things, people, even myself for granted.

Balance. Stay in the light…

Take these past two weeks for example.  My vision has been a blur most days, I’m struggling to get through.    Yet, I found every possible daylight and minute to tackle my responsibilities and commitments.

Textural Healing is a perfect traveling project–enough going on not to be completely bored, but, lots of time to look up and enjoy the scenery.

 The Filatura Di Crosa Superior cashmere/silk yarn is delicate, soft, but slippery.

Only local shop I know that stocks it is in Portland.  If you haven’t knitted with it, you must!  It’s the softest and lofty fiber to wrap yourself in.  ♥¸.°´° ♥.¸¸.•°´°▪♥ღ

This little shawlette isn’t done yet.  I’m going to remove the bind-off edge and expand it to a larger shawl for a gift.

Now, I must digress to the “official” shop sample shawl in Knitted Wit’s Cashy Wool.

It shows off the textural beauty in every tier.  (Salted Caramel color is most true in the blocked photos.)

Move over, MadelineTosh Pashmina–my all-time favorite yarn for the last two years.  Cashy Wool is my new love now.   Great job Lorajean Kelley.

Both the yarn and shawl pattern are available at Twisted online or in person.   Believe it or not, it only takes a skein for this beauty.  If you are in the area, be sure to “test drive” the Cashy Wool Textural Healing shawl. You won’t be disappointed. It makes a terrific holiday gift for that special someone.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Aller de l’avant (Moving Forward)" (9)

  1. It’s the power of positive thinking. Keep these lovely posts going, and be sure to continue sharing the photos of your beautiful knitting works.

  2. Love to see all you are creating Sarah… Breathe deep and keep us thinking of all the good things in our lives…

    • Thanks, Rin. Focusing on the good things in life is the best remedy for me. I love all that you have up in the shop, an utter joy to watch and drool over ’em. I am having a hard time deciding what to get…soon, I will have to come to a decision.

  3. Mmmmmm, Cashy Wool. Very nice, and nicely knit!

    What’s going on with your vision?

    • It’s an incurable condition I have been living with for the past few years now. It’s an nuisance but I am learning to live with it. I just can’t read print on screen or paper. It makes knitting shop samples and test knitting a challenge as I am to follow instructions to the letter T, rather than intuitive knitting on my own way.

  4. […] shop still hasn’t received it.  For close up details, more pictures here, here, here, a secret knit here/here, and the leg warmer in Malabrigo Twist to be finished with buttons by the […]

  5. Great little pattern – Right now I’m knitting a shawlette (well, it’s bigger than a shawlette but smaller than a shawl) out of a gorgeous 76% silk and the rest kid mohair and a dash of wool).

    • Your shawlette sounds delicious, Karen. I love high-content silk in my lace. It has a way to make me feel like a princess or a queen. I am in a crunch of knitting up last-minute shop samples for Rose City Yarn Crawl in Portland. Once I get those out of the way, I have some lace designs brewing that need attention. It’ll be exciting to play again.

Leave a Reply

