A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Energy Flows


“Energy flows where attention goes.”  Should I try to change my beliefs?  Replace them? Ignore them? Just pay attention to them from a higher consciousness?  And how does knitting help with any of that?  (More on the finished knit later…)

Handstitching is a way to be a witness to myself as I fumble around through my life. I use knitting, spinning, weaving, sewing et al to see, gently, my blind spots. ♥.¸¸.•°´°▪♥ღ

It’s sad to learn a few days ago my long-time idol–textile goddess, artist for the last 30 years–Judith MacKenzie’s spinning studio (along with the community theater and several businesses in downtown Forks) had been part of a fire. There was considerably more than $25,000 worth of Judith’s equipment in that studio where she taught and stored her spinning wheels and looms.

This is just what I’ve been waiting for: a mechanism to donate.  It will be so good to give back to someone who has given me (and a lot of folks in the world.)  The auction page for raising funds to rebuild Judith’s studio is live!  It looks like some great stuff is going up.  Check it out.  Besides the gorgeous fibers and spindles, I’m eyeing on that Timbertops Leicester Spinning Wheel!

Christmas is just around the corner 😀

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

