A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

No Expectation


Expectation always hurt.  It’s why I try not to expect anything from anyone.  No expectation.  How?  How do I do this?

Not easy, is it?  How do I separate wants from needs?  At the end of the day, expectation of others is almost always a killer.

Goal is another.  Goal is good.  Relationship or otherwise.  But, what brings on disappointment is expecting those goals to come true, especially of others.

What matters is knowing “Hey, I was the BEST I could BE today.  I was honest, sincere, compassionate, and loving.  Anything I get from these actions is icing on the cake.”

Time is like an ocean, I can only hold a little in my hands.

Why not just love my life, be happy, and keep smiling.

Feel it.

Live it.

Love it.

And Enjoy it.

That’s Life.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "No Expectation" (1)

  1. the pictures of the beach are amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

