A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Surprise and Delight


It would be redundant for me to say I have gone off the deep end now.

I am well aware of that for quite a long time ago.

Nevertheless…if there’s a deeper end,

…or a way to go farther off it,

then that’s where I have gone…the sweater knitting vortex.

Meet Elda‘s older sister Lepidoptera Hoodie (aka Freya) in MadelineTosh Pashmina.

Another simple, sleek, top-down sweater with my favorite vikkel braid/Estonian bands by Vera Sanon.

I did this test-knit back in September and just realized I’ve not shown her off.

The slip-stitch pattern of the flattering, waist-shaping hoodie is reminiscent of a Nordic wood carving design that may have been used by Vikings.

Unlike the frumpy winter sweaters, Freya makes me feel like a goddess wearing it.

For folks like me, of course, knitting is the best therapy there is.

But where do I turn when I’m stressed by my knitting?

Lately to the rescue…you would find me hanging out at concert halls (and on Facebook…more than I really should.)  If this ain’t good for what ails me, I’m never going to be able to relax…

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Surprise and Delight" (2)

  1. Oh, that Pashmina is gorgeous! I’m knitting with Pashmina right now, too; the color is Curiosity.

    Your sweater is very flattering! And I love your measuring spoon. So cute.

    • Pashmina is my favorite TOSH line until yesterday…I knitted a shawl by Shannon Squire in Lorajean’s Cashy Wool…now I want some to knit me a sweater!!!! I love it so much I nearly unravel the whole shawl to knit it again. lol

      What are you making with Curiosity, Michele? I have sweater-full of Curiosity waiting to cast on…That would probably have to wait..

      Yes, the spoon is beautifully crafted by a local artist. Intricate designs are all over on front and back of each spoon in the set. It’s my weak spot…i could resist cute little birdies. 😀

Leave a Reply

