A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Animals of the Forest


An animal’s eyes have the power to speak a great language.”~~Martin Buber

The forests and jungles of Planet Earth support some of the most complex communities of animal life.  To satisfying my longing to be in the forest with some amazing creatures that inhabit forests, what do you think of bringing this wool rug into my everyday surroundings?  Cute?

I love it, but, can’t see how I may justify a spending of $500.   Instead, I am up for some re-engineering…into a hat and a skirt.  Care to join me?  Knit chart in PDF format here.  😀

Fall is my favorite season.

Haven’t you noticed?  My favorite thing about it is the colorful leaves.

I live on the eastern edge of the Cascade Range along along the Deschutes River and fall is a feast for the eyes.

I enjoy collecting beautiful leaves, hiking in the colors, and photographing on the river with the colors reflected on the water.  i am child-like enough to believe that God paints the world just for me and my family.   Awestruck wonder.  Autumn days are clear, calm and quiet at the meadow above Dillon Falls on the Deschutes River.   ♥¸.°´° ♥.¸¸.•°´°▪♥ღ

Another favorite thing about fall…is the homecooked, wholesome, comfort food.

What’s your favorite of the season?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

