A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

The Thought of Sharing


When working on my designs, I often think to myself, “I need to remember to share this idea with everyone.”  Funny how blogging pulls that out of me…sharing techniques, ideas, and inspirations.

I have read often how artists are afraid to share “too much” or are constantly worried that others may copy their ideas.  I find that I actually WANT people to create what I’m making–or if I’ve learned about something that works–it’s so niffy, cool to pass that knowledge on.

Creativity is like the fish and loaf story in the Bible.  As I share my ideas, I feed others’ creativity and then they are inspired.  They, in turn, want to make something wonderful.  As they share, their creativity continues to encourage others…and so on.  Don’t you agree?

Even if I create something that you’ve made, mine will be ME…yours will be YOU, as we all have our personal style and our work will always reflect that.

So today, I choose to not hide my light, little talent I may have, or ideas for fear of others “stealing” it away…I will forge ahead and give it away so I may be inspired to always be creating something new and wonderful to share that will be uniquely ME.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "The Thought of Sharing" (2)

  1. All of this is because you are such a giving person Sarah. I am so grateful for your willingness to share!

    • Thanks for being so supportive in my journey, Kristin. You are the most giving person I know and a wonderful teacher and enabler. I’ve learned and grown so much with you in my life. Thank you, my dear friend.

Leave a Reply

