A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Do or Do Not


There is no try.  Kill fear by taking action and build on that confidence.  A real decision is measured by the fact that I’ve taken a new action.  If there’s no action, I haven’t truly decided.

Ideas alone don’t bring success.  The habit of putting ideas into action is now.

There is never a right time. I can ‘t wait until condition is perfect or put off tomorrow what I can do today.   The most difficult time to take action is the very first time.  After the ball is rolling, I’ll build confidence and things will keep getting easier.

I know. The longer an idea sits in my head without being acted on, the weaker it becomes. However, acting without thinking would make me look like a doer, instead of a thinker. A good idea will grow stronger; stupid ones will go away.  I prefer to wait a week before acting on it.

Instead of stimulating the amount of ideas, I much rather set the target to filtering my ideas internally before polluting the environment.  I will start my creative motor mechanically.  I will sit down and write, put pencil to paper, brainstorm, doodle…By moving my hands, I’ll stimulate the flow of ideas and inspire myself.

I will be a doer, seize the initiative, and live in the present.  Today, I’m taking positive steps to creating a new mind space based on this very solution. Cheers!

The dress coat I mentioned earlier is being dried (will be a long while as it’s heavy, dense…and very cold out.)  It gave me time to think and came up with a solution.

Through a seamstress’ lens, the pocket needs to be relocated from bottom to where the white napkins are placed. But, “How?” you ask. Of course, steekand “patchwork, I tell you.

Where’s that pair of magic scissors?  lol

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

