A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Thankfulness


I am grateful to folks who make me happy;

They are the charming gardeners who make my soul blossom.

There is indeed something to be thankful for.

I am thankful… ♥¸.°´° ♥.¸¸.•°´°▪♥ღ

I have started a long dress coat shortly before a friend’s passing.

Actually, two coats but in different yarns–presenting two different flavors–at a same time.

It’s very quick to knit up as it is in extra chunky coat and large needles.

After idling for a couple of weeks, I am finally “in the mood” to work on this again.

The other coat will have to wait while some changes are being made to the instruction by the beautiful, creative soul/designer friend Kessa Tay Anlin.  Since I have knitted a great portion of this one a couple of times, I am going to approach a “fix” in a lazy manner.  Stay tuned while I milk over the plan and strategy.

What are you thankful for, today?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Thankfulness" (3)

  1. […] dress coat I mentioned earlier is being dried (will be a long while as it’s heavy, dense…and very cold out.)  It gave […]

  2. What yarn did you use for the coat pictured in the second and third pictures? (The one that is mostly blue, with reds, greens, oranges…) I love the color scheme and the texture! Thanks!!!

    • It’s Loops & Threads Kaleidoscope–started out in Deep Night, then Carnival, next alternated Deep Night and Carnival, latter alternated in Deep Night and Sea Glass. I will have Painted Desert, and Mardi Gras incorporated into this next.

Leave a Reply

