A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Have You Ever Met a Tree?


Every tree has a season given by Mother Nature.  And I love this one.

Every tree, every growing thing as it grows, says this truth:  You harvest what you sow.

With life as short as a half-taken breath, it tells me don’t plant anything but love.

Everything I see has its roots in the unseen world.

The forms may change, yet the essence remains the same.

Every wonderful sight will vanish, every sweet word will fade.  But I will not dishearten.  The source they come from is eternal, growing.  I will not weep.

The source is within me.  And this whole world is springing up from it.

The source is full.

Its waters are ever-flowing.

Drink my fill.   Embrace the current season of my life.

Subduction Zone Cowl (in mico colorway) modeled above is one of four shop samples I received from Twisted last week.  I cast on the cowl–designed by Kat Buckspan–this morning and finished it in the evening.

Once the set-up row is in place, there was no need to look at the instruction again.  Very intuitive.  Cabling keeps me zen. Counting the waves…going with the flow. When it’s in Tosh Merino, it’s heavenly.  (You’ll need two hanks for this 8″ by 50″ infinity scarf/cowl.) 

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Have You Ever Met a Tree?" (2)

  1. The cowl is beautiful.The location of your photos is so rich in contrasts–the leaves, the water, the sky and rocks, I definitely need to get out more!

    • This is my favorite time of the year, Jeanie. I look forward to a new day, getting out, soaking up the autumnal glory. The roads are lined with golden glow and soon, the trees will be bare. At least, I will have these photos to warm my grey days ahead 😀

Leave a Reply

