A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Greatness


In the past year, I have arrived at not merely accepting whatever comes in life.   My parents told me at young age I was born for greatness.  I was created to be a champion…in life.

The ultimate prize isn’t out there as many believe.  I’m fully convinced that the only prize is the one I have inside.  I have gifts and talents unlike anyone else in this world.  If I have something to give–something wonderful and special–I’ll do whatever it takes to make it happen.

I may be anything and everything.  That’s what I keep reminding myself.  I choose to not hate ‘cuz someone broke my heart, my parents’ constant bickering while growing up, or my close friends betrayed you.  I choose to not be concerned with things I have no control over.

I choose to cry when I need to, then let go when it’s time.  Letting go is easy, simple as removing my hand from a pool of water.

Greatness exists in all of us.  Today, I choose to create.

Imagine.

Inspire.

Share something wonderful.

Meet new people.

Make someone’s day.

Follow my dreams.  (More on this shop-sample hat tomorrow.)

Live my life to its full potential.  Just live.  Let go of all the not-so-wonderful things in my life and just live.

And one day, when I’m old(er,) I will look back with no regrets.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Greatness" (1)

  1. i would like to say thank u so much for all amazing life quotes. i can assure u that i have been getting so many lessons from this quotes and i will b ur loyal reader and friend forever.

Leave a Reply

