A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

A Million


To some, a million may seem like no-thing at all…I always love to hear that a person is looking for “the Next Big Thing,” jumping from product to product, idea to idea…wasting her time figuring out what the Big Thing is and  how the current Big Thing works.

A great life ins’t about BIG things.

It’s about the small things that make a big difference.

For some reason, I was truly convinced that if I criticize myself, the criticism will lead to change.

 If I am harsh, I believe I will end up being kind.

If I shame myself, I believe I end up loving myself.

It has never been true, not for a moment, that shame leads to love.  Only love leads to love.

 It’s time to take a little stroll through the crunchy leaves

and take notice of a million little things in nature .

If I have any energy left, I may pick up and knit a few rows of my Work-in-Progress…How about you?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "A Million" (4)

  1. Great photos and intelligent observations, as usual. As life goes on, gets longer, one changes direction from the next big thing to how to make the most of what we have, how to enjoy and appreciate the little as well as the big.

    • Thanks Andy. Fall is a time of reflection and changes as I gather up and listen to my heart. I have a hard time seeing the “big” picture. Instead, I like zeroing in a million little pieces above all things. I really appreciate you, Andy, as one of my “million” little pieces 😀

  2. Como siempre tienes bonitos pensamientos y unas fotos muy bellas.
    Bendiciones, Eva.

Leave a Reply

