A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

What May Happen


…when things fall apart.  I can learn what I like and what just will not do.

I can pay attention in a whole new way.

I can find reserves I did not know could be mine.

I can discover who my real friends are.

I can let the past go.

I can let tears come up for old sorrows.

I can give love a chance.

I can say no without thinking or second-guessing.

I can find myself tender and new.

I can learn what it means to know nothing.

I can tune in to my kids and really be there.

I can produce extraordinary results under less-than-ideal conditions.

I can find out I am more resourceful than I think.

I can be disappointed.

I can come to realization that is not the end of the world.

I can let myself be needy.

I can tell the truth.

I can surprise myself and be surprised.

I can survive.

I can learn.

I  can grow

How you like ’em socks! Just thought you’d like a tour…a tidbit of my dull, summer days.   That’s my favorite part of moving around…

In one of my rare, more lucid moments, I had a splendid  idea of making some Toe-up, two-color brioche socks–that aren’t just tubes–in circular concept from 2010.    Plus, I’ve been inspired by talented Kirsten forever with her “engineering” mind and creations.  Be sure to check out her spectacular mitten and sock designs!

I finally made me some brioche socks…two years plus later.  It’s never too late. ♥.¸¸.•°´°▪♥ღ

What have you done this summer that’s outside of your comfort zone?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "What May Happen" (4)

  1. I wish my summer had been as beautiful as yours. I blinked and it was over. I love the socks and their travels.

    • handstitch said:

      Thank you, Jeanie. My summer seemed to be short too…but having three active teens, they kept me on my toes 😀

  2. Such wonderful contemplation in these last few posts. Transitions. And now that it is getting cold, I feel myself slowing down just when I need to get going–I”m cold blooded. It’s nice to see your warm pictures, read warm thoughts. Like a lizard in the sun…

    • handstitch said:

      Thanks, K. I’m so glad the warmth radiated through the digital space all the way to you. We have our first “real” rain today. It feels really good, the fresh scent, sweat earth. I am having a bit of a trouble starting back up on knitting after losing my friend. Maybe tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

