A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


If she were alive, earlier in the week would have been Julia Child, the culinary queen’s birthday.

With teenagers at home, what I probably, actually need right now is pencils, pens, papers, binders and such.

But, why would I want any of that when I could have some beautiful, sweet batterie de cuisine from Dehillerin– beating heart of the household?  Take a look at Julia Child exhibit at the Smithsonian’s National Museum of American History. How I wish I were in Washington, DC, before September 3 to see the iconic kitchen in person.

“Cooking is really perfectly easy; it’s been done for thousands of years. If you love to eat, you will be a great cook.” said Julia Child during an interview in 2002.  This has been an inspiring quote in my journey, not only applicable for cooking, but, everything I do in life.

Maybe a wishful thinking…I love to knit, I will be a great knitter.

I may not be a great knitter…I do have a closet full of cozy hand-knits that not only brightens the spirit, but, provides serious health benefits.

Detours in life certainly lead me to discovering many places I never knew I loved.  Proud to say in my own way, I am failing forward and embracing detours!!!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

