A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Surrender


Surrender is often interpreted as giving up, as weakness, as admitting defeat.

Although it is one way to use the word, I will use it in a different way.  Surrendering means letting go of my resistance to the total openness of who I am.

It means giving up the tension of little wicked vortex I believe me to be and realizing the deep power of ocean I truly am.

It means to open without boundaries–emotionally or physically–so I ease wide beyond all self-limiting sense I might have.

Sometimes I’ve got to be able to listen to myself and be okay with no one else understanding.

Today, instead of focusing on how much I can accomplish, focus on how much I can absolutely love what I am doing–that’s without sayin’…my kids (and friends) and my knitting.

What is your love and passion?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Surrender" (2)

  1. Having a lovely summer I see ! I am game for ‘surrender’ just for the sake of the ride. One must surrender to the flow on the whitewater, for sure. Keep your feet up & float !

  2. Whoo, I just caught up on 12 days worth of posts. So many beautiful photos thoughtfully strung together. Very intriguing orangey-red socks going on there!

Leave a Reply

