A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Indian Summer


Yep.  The sun and warmer weather is here.  Yeh, Indian summer!

Finally, after two long years, the idled AC was called to duty…and the nights aren’t cooling off.

No matter what the temperature is like, we addict-knitters will always have something on our needles.

Or pulling in an extra day of play like gathering on my friend Kristin‘s beautiful Bend-famous front porch with Thursday Knit-up peeps.

Wooly socks, really?  Really.  When an idea strikes, it didn’t matter if it were 105!  Besides, as Dorothy Day once said, “Knitting is very conducive to thought. It is nice to knit a while, put down the needles, write a while, then take up the sock again.”  That’s me.

I am always on the lookout for something fun and creative to put on my needles.   Would this knitted tea cozy brighten up any morning?!  Mine for sure.

Oh yes, I do wear the knitted stuff.  A husband of a friend–whom I had never met but heard of me and my knitting addiction–had literally identified me out of a parade mop by my double-knit scarf.

Let me see what you have on the go or wearing!  It’s quite alright if they aren’t knitted.  It’s all about being curious to try something new.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Indian Summer" (2)

  1. If I could I would join the knitting with all you ladies…looks like you all are having a fun time…enjoy and stay cool

Leave a Reply

