A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Mind in Conflict


My mind has been in conflict.  No doubt.

It’s time to free my mind and stop thinking.

Is it possible?   Thinking makes me a prisoner?

Sometimes, “thinking” is part of the problem.   So tonight, I stop thinking and see. ♥¸.°´° ♥.¸¸.•°´°▪♥ღ

I see…a treat for you.

Introducing first of a few Echino linen wholesome goodness in my stash–patchwork and border prints.  There is a kind of dance in the design world over what the next hip animal will be.  For lack of time to find better words to describe it, allow me to say this…FABULOUS, GORGEOUS, SOPHISTICATING-LY ELEGANT, BOLD AND PLAYFUL…the list goes on!   See for yourself…

Petting my small Echino collections on the classic cotton-linen blend, I visualize Etsuko Furuya popping and locking herself into center ring and doing her classic moves.  Birds.  Deer.  Owls. Squirrels.  No one can do those like Etsuko.

Then suddenly, she throws down an okapi. Bam!  Deal with that.  Cockatiels!  Never saw that coming. Then she points at you as she retreats back into the crowd.

You have been served and it is on!

Must I digress…Replacing “thinking” with sleeping…following by dreaming.  Nighty night.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

