A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Hideaway Bakery‘s wood-oven pizza nights take place Tuesday nights

on its patio starting late Spring through Fall here in Eugene, OR.

Best Maitaki, Shiitaki, spinach, french onion, & fresh goat cheese pizza ever!

So was the ultimate Caprese salad–my boy even fought for the last bits and he isn’t a tomato eateruntil now!

Thanks, Barbara, for a fun-spirited evening,

filled with good cheer, joy, and grace.

The kids couldn’t believe the price of a huge Red Wagon Creamery ice-cream with waffle cone for $1.50.

Dining on the patio is like a genuinely Italian piazza in Chanti or Florence.

 Good Food and Good Friends for Good Life.

This is added on my dining-out list.

What’s your favorite, decently priced, family dining place?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Swoon for Food…and Laughter" (5)

  1. How we love Eugene! That was my daughter’s destination for a job. However, she ended up in Roseburg, which isn’t a bad place either. Of course, every time we visit the Roseburg daughter, she asks me to stop at the Valley River Shopping center. That’s the nearest place where we can get See’s candies. 🙂

    • I love Roseburg especially its post office. Have you been in there, Andy? An older lady behind the counter always gives me a chuckle whenever I am in there, in back of the local grocery store.

  2. Wood-fired pizza ovens are *the* thing now ! After the porchfest gig a couple sundays ago, the host invited us tohis backyard pizza party and he cranked out about a dozen fabulous pizzas and I ate and ate and thought it the best pizza ever. Amazing. THen icecream? You know how to live it up there !

    • It’s a big thing in the Bay Area, but, my first here in Oregon. I was so glad to have that experience, Jen. Glad to see you are getting more gigs, sista. One of these days, I want to be there in person 😀 Oh yeah, it wasn’t complete without the Red-Wagon ice cream. I just had enough $$ for my son and his friend to splurge. My tap for the evening was $20. Not bad. Good thing I rarely do that.

  3. […] This 5-day project was a great cure for the summertime blues.  So would my fashionable shoe-sense.  I got out the car in a hurry, meeting up with my friend Barbara and her family for dinner last week in Eugene…and this is what I brought to liven up the evening. […]

Leave a Reply

