A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Reuse. Reclaim. Refresh.


99 bottles of wine on the wall.   99 bottles of wine…Upcycle rocks.

Pretty dramatic visual, I imagine, when sunlight strikes…wonder if they sing when the wind blows?  A great use of all those wine bottles I have stored…string corks between bottles.  Terrific Green idea.  Wish I’ve thought of it last year…I finally let my enormous collection go to recycling dump.   I love all the different labels and shapes from wines hubby consumes from all over the world.  Just to show you how I am obsessed with ART.

Another clever Green idea is to turn ’em upside down as garden border (tutorial included.)

Feeling super crafty?  Some practical candle holders.  (Ooooh, sweet…new homes for those niffy, artsy Balsamic bottles of mine! LOL)

Or one-of-a-kind illuminating chandelier.

Another no-brain-er Do-It-Yourself project…functional art vase.

One artist I’m most inspired, in my search for fun and learning experiences today, would be Aaron Kramer.  I spotted his corky art at the Craft and Folk Art Museum.

Trash, indeed, is the failure of imagination.   Dare to open the eyes…I see unique, cultural, and artistic ART in the unexpected landscape space…everyday…all around me.   Lets celebrate all things…and people. ♥

What’s your Reuse Everything Home experiment?   I am so ready to explore the intersection between found and fabricated and seek a understanding of the transcendent nature of ordinary objects.  How about you?  (Pictured below are some of the amazing crew behind last week’s SOQS rescue team.  More on that later.)

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Reuse. Reclaim. Refresh." (5)

  1. What creative ideas! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Ohhh that is sooo cool love the wine glass curtain

  3. The picture of the 99 bottles isn’t coming up. I’d like to see it. I’d like to do the same around my hot tub & string lights through the center. Did you use wire? Drill a hole in the bottom? Thanks

Leave a Reply

