A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Relationship Building


is so much harder nowadays ‘cuz conversations became texting, arguments became phone calls, feelings became subliminal messages, sex became easy, the word LOVE is used out of context, insecurities became a way of thinking, getting jealous became a habit, trust is hard to come by, being hurt became natural, and leaving became the only option.

Sad but true.

So when I have something that’s worth it, I don’t take it for granted.

I will fight for it & don’t let it go.

After meeting up with my Thursday Knit-Up peeps in the morning,

I gathered up the dogs and two of my children for a trip to the valley.  (Hubby is in Seattle and the older teen is visiting her good friend in Newberg.)

It’s gonna be one heck of a fiber-li-cious weekend.

Did I mention I am directional challenged?

Instead of heading to Eugene, I enjoyed some beautiful, low-traffic back road detour on a lollipop, scenic route , with stops in Sweet Home, River Bend, Foster, Green Peter Lakes, Brownsville… 

Thank goodness for summer days.

The lazier/longer days.

I’m so benefiting fully from the fabulous Oregon weather.

Arriving safely at my mother-in-law’s before dark is swell. Absolutely no complaint!  Life is good.  How about you?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Relationship Building" (2)

  1. Ah, how well I remember Brownsville! My younger daughter dearly wanted a doll at one of the stores there. Several roundtrips later, She got her wish. Love that town.

    Also remember the Bassett Hound Festival in Sweet Home.

    There were some good times in the Willamette Valley.

    Now one daughter lives in Salem and the other lives in Roseburg. Happy to say they both love the outdoors and participate in runs, marathons, and bicycle races.

    Glad they’re both within a few hours drive from us now.

    Thanks for your reminding me of Brownsville and Sweet Home.

  2. Such a poetic, wonderful description of a true summer day. I must go back to this post often to relieve the moment! Thank you Sarah!

Leave a Reply

