A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Making a Sweater


that I, a knitter, would actually wear–more than once!–is a challenging undertaking, to say the least. Although you may not want to admit it, folks–me included, no exception–can be awfully picky about our clothes.

Before I start on a project, I spent gobs of time deciding how to make the best style, color and fiber choices, my preference, and what kind of clothes I see myself wearing.  It has to be classic, stylish, and versatile.  Am I asking too much?   What, exactly, do you want in a sweater?

Thankfully for shop sample knitting, I get to try out different styles and yarn.  This Rusted Root is knit up in two days with ends left to weave in, wash, and to block.  More to come.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Making a Sweater" (3)

  1. Well of course !!! Classic, stylish, and versatile ! Maybe well-fitting too :: blushes:: (maybe why you haven’t seen me wearing too many sweaters). YOu were gone for a few days… where did you take off ? California? Miss you !

    • Oh, and I just love, love, love the new look of “Handstitch” … nice feeling ! Totally you. xx

  2. I like the offset-from-center cable … very eye-catching!

Leave a Reply

